Honoring Scholars

Lakehill honor society students — Courtesy Photo

Community Contribution

Three of Lakehill Preparatory School‘s student honor societies conducted their induction ceremonies April 27 in the Charles Wyly Jr. Auditorium.

Mu Alpha Theta, Sociedad Honoraria Hispánica, and Société Honoraire de Français welcomed a total of 36 students into their ranks. Faculty sponsors Susie Brigham, Joan Mayo, and Cassandra Leach led the collective ceremony.

French and Spanish honorees must complete at least three years of the language and maintain a grade average of 3.5 or higher. Membership in Mu Alpha Theta at Lakehill is reserved for juniors and seniors who have maintained a “B” average or better in all math classes. Members of these highly regarded academic circles wear honor cords at graduation and receive a special seal on their diplomas.

This year’s Sociedad Honoraria Hispánica inductees included Charles Burch, Katherine Crocker, Kara Gamboa, Aleyna Mason, Joseph Nall, Amanda Rasbury, Michaela Rollins, Christopher Smaby, Arden Stringer, Leia Unger, and Kaitlyn Wilson. Cally Pope was inducted into the Société Honoraire de Français.

Mu Alpha Theta honorees included Blake Bishop, Duc Lam, Whitney Beckwith, Amanda Boles, Davis Clark, Alexis Franklin, Ruth Godbey, Grant Hilbert, Brandon Kinard, Jimmy LaBrie, Hannah McCue, Kurt Norman, Austin Simpson, and Thomasz Wood.

Thanks to Gigi Ekstrom, Lakehill’s director of marketing and community relations, for providing the words and picture.


    Leave a Reply

    Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

    WordPress.com Logo

    You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

    Google+ photo

    You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

    Twitter picture

    You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

    Facebook photo

    You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


    Connecting to %s

  • Body Beautiful Studio

%d bloggers like this: